The castle of Aymavilles stands in the center of the village, on a moraine relief. The four cylindrical towers, characteristic of the building, were added to the pre-existing central body by Aimone di Challant in the mid-fourteenth century. Around 1730, Baron Giuseppe Felice di Challant created the loggias between the towers and removed many defensive structures, giving the interiors a Baroque appearance. After the extinction of the Challant family, the castle passed into the hands of various owners. Acquired in 1970 by the Autonomous Region of the Aosta Valley, the castle is currently undergoing restoration and enhancement to make it accessible to the public.